6S LiPo Recommendations?

I went flying for the first time today and maidened two builds, The Tyro119 and the Tyro129.

It wasn’t fun. The wind had a ground speed of around 22mph and obviously much higher the further up in altitude I went. The Tyro129 was really struggling to make any headway when straight into the wind and this is due to the fact I only had 4S packs with me. Both quads are rated at up to 6S so what would be the people’s choice of 6S packs for a 5inch FS and a 7inch LR quad?

The Tyro119 maiden did not go well at all, it lasted all of 20seconds or so but I’ll post that in the “I crashed my Drone” thread once I pull the DVR footage from the goggles.

3 Likes

Over to @notveryprettyboy He’s putting 6S on his 5" and 7" :smiley:

2 Likes

I rather like the Tattu R-Line 6s packs I got from unmannedtechshop.co.uk. They seem very decent quality to me, and they are given a good rating on OscarLiang. I’m only a n00b FPV pilot so take my words with a pinch of salt.

2 Likes

Thanks Steve.

Unfortunately I don’t have the DVR footage of the crash so a brief description, and a lesson, will have to do.

It was my eagerness to get the 5inch in the air which was my downfall. I flew out to the middle of the field and did a punch out. At just under 400ft, your honour, I see the word “Failsafe” in my googles and all I could do was enjoy the ride down. So my mistake was to not allow enough satellites to enable GPS rescue, and not secure the receiving antennas properly as both had been chopped off at the knees by the props. The quad itself… not a scratch. I still had to walk a fair distance as the high altitude wind carried it some distance.

1 Like

I know that well @nidge
Do it myself, too often :blush:

3 Likes