A Few Evening Pics

13 Likes

Where were these taken @Neil?

Do you shoot in RAW too?

@PingSpike Hi Rich, they were taken in Doncaster, I live on one of the boats.

I shot on RAW + JPEG, I’m still learning the settings

1 Like

Nice!

We hired one for a week for my wife birthday a few years back - possibly the most relaxing week I’ve ever had in my life :+1:t2:

Good man - was thinking that some tinkering could be done with the raws to really bring out that sky (clouds in particular) :blush:

Funnily, I was thinking more the shadows could be enhanced. Even the jpgs have a load more detail.

1 Like

I haven’t done any editing on them at all, I kind of figured if I can get a half decent shot from my drone then editing will be easier, rather than not having a clue and taking bad shots then trying to edit into something decent.

Also quick advise - would the pic with the train in it have been better with a slower shutter speed to give the train some movement blur? Or have I got that completely wrong lol :exploding_head:

@PingSpike it is a relaxing way of life, I just wish I could get out and travel more but i’ve got to work :-1:

1 Like

Yup, stands to reason mate :slight_smile:

Yeah, same here mate, my flying hours are dramatically reduced in summer due to work commitments (summer is our busiest time of year :roll_eyes: ) so I feel your pain :+1:t2:

HDR the shit out of them,you know you want to !!!:rofl::rofl::rofl:

2 Likes

No idea what you mean. :wink:

3 Likes

NICE,see what i mean??:+1::+1::+1::rofl:

1 Like

Sorry, I think the train looks static and it looks hard to tell which way it is moving, so with a slower shutter speed it’ll give some motion blur? Like I say I am completely new to photography and could have the complete wrong idea lol.

Forgot about HDR, i’ll Have that on next time.

No, you don’t have the wrong idea but, particularly with a train moving toward/away from you, the length of shutter speed need to get that blur will have two consequences.