Allow me to introduce myself.

Good morning every one.

My name is Andy and I like airplanes (and drones!). Based in Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK.

I just thought I’s say hi and that I am excited to have found this awesome group. I’m fairly new to drones but have been flying RC gliders and planes since I was a kid with my dad. I also have had a love for flying in general and photography so marrying the two together in a drone is like a dream come true for me.

I’m A2CofC and doing my currently doing my GVC. My flight test was going to be today but alas we have covid in the house and although I’m negative I decided it was best I would also isolate even though I don’t have to.

I’m loving everyones pictures on here and I hope I can offer as much to this group that I am taking from it.

Stay safe everyone and happy flying.

3 Likes

Hi @gimbalflight and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!