Another Norfolk Newbie

Hi all, been here a few days… Been casually checking the page, reading some information and getting some ideas for things. I am new to the drone scene and due to popular request on my gaming YouTube channel I decided to diversify and got the Mavic Air 2 and the DJI Pocket 2 in order to do some vlog / family insight style content.

I’m in the process of going through the A2 CofC course and currently waiting for the weather to become better before taking flight.

I’m not sure whether I should have brought the DJI Mini 2 over the Air 2 but I guess time will tell…

Seen some great stuff here so far and looking forward to becoming an active member of the group!

4 Likes

Welcome Shaun.

I’m sure a member of the committee will be here shortly.
MA2 is very good drone.
Then again so is the M2 :grin:

1 Like

That Mini 2 for the size/cost is a beast of a machine… The main reason I opted for the Air 2 however was mainly for its sensor tech and the flight programs… until I become better at controlling the drone myself I thought these automatic flight options would mask some novice flight moments lol :grimacing:

1 Like

I have both and I fly the M2 more.
You will get better at it, just fly, everywhere all the time.

It’s only practice

3 Likes

Hi , and welcome to GADC lol I didn’t realise when we spoke the other night you where new here . As I’m sure you are seeing this is a fantastic site packed with loads of helpful, friendly members . There are quite a few Norfolk members on here as well. Feel free to contact anytime if we can be of any help and hopefully there will be a Norfolk meet up soon then you can try the mini 2 or even the mavic 2 pro if you want . Take care and have fun.

1 Like

The mini 2 even has me tempted and I’ve just bought the Air 2 S, but I’ll probably wait until the Mini 3 or equivalent arrives and see if it’s one of the 1st Classified Drones.

1 Like

Welcome from the Black Country mate.