Buachaille Etive Mòr m2p

5 Likes

Nice mate, never tire of seeing The Buachaille, I’m planning head up it later in the year, maybe a wee camp over night :love_you_gesture:🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

1 Like

I’ve been on the summit twice 1st time
5mins on the top weather changed could see nothing.2nd time was stunning.its a 2.5 hr hike up and down
Use walking poles as lots of stress on knees on way down but it’s worth it.
Have plans to bivvy on the top sometime

2 Likes

Great pics mate! Yeah I’ve been up it many times, all the Glencoe hills. Ive been walking them for over 30 years, just with my camera, first with a wee point and shoot then my Nikon SLR, now it’s time to video them lol!

I don’t use poles, TBH I like my hands free at all times, I haven’t had issues with my legs as I’ve been very careful in my life, no running etc, just walking, My friends use them as they have knee/back issues, maybe one day but not yet lol

Maybe we could meet up for the summit camp!!!

1 Like

i am ex forces and 60 this yr so knees are feeling it now, last time i did it knees where killing me but defo up for a bivvy i have another mate ex forces younger than me he would be interested in it too. but only in summer times, too auld for winter climbs lol.

1 Like

Cool mate, yeah poles will make a big difference to you then, I imagine you’ve been carrying a heavy bag etc around so will take its toll
On the knees. We’ll see what happens then, was hoping to catch the first snow fall but hoped that’s a wee while away lol

Where do you stay?

I’m in Airdrie

Edinburgh my mates a wegie

Cool and I’m right in the middle lol

1 Like

Keep you posted we are not long back from skye and Harris and lewis was stunning up there

1 Like