Ebay drone buyer numpty

Rant time :frowning:

I recently sold a drone airframe on ebay - it was an Eachine X220s modified for use with a DJI air unit, and was fitted with an Infinity 30 FC stack.

The buyer clearly didn’t read the ad, and has started an ebay return with the comment “Insufficient parts to make a flying model. Supplied with a Infinity rev D, no Info on this main board should read Wizard x220. The Infinity board is obsolete unless I have a manual. No receiver, camera and controller, or battery.”

Well the ad was clearly for the airframe only ( plus a complete spare airframe pack and several sets of props ) with the FC and motors fitted but nothing else - it specifically stated the DJI air unit was not included. No mention made of ‘controller’ or battery being included. FC wiring diagram is on the New Bee Drone website.

I suspect he’s a complete novice, and expected a complete ‘ready to fly’ drone for £70 - sadly it is me who is likely to end up out of pocket if ebay insist I pay return postage as well as refund the price the drone sold for inc. outbound postage too :frowning:

You both should be good. Just argue the case logically.

I sold a “portable battery air bed pump” ages ago. The buyer complained. He said it wasn’t portable because it needed batteries :man_shrugging:

Ebay let me keep the money, ebay refunded the buyer. :man_shrugging: :man_shrugging: :man_shrugging:

I’d happily refund him the price of the drone as long as he pays postage in both directions.

For now I’ve reported him for making a false claim for the return

3 Likes

Mart.
I saw this advertised on ebay, and I am new to drones, but I read it and knew what it was, you listed it up clear enough.

2 Likes

That’s awful!

I’m sorry to say but some people lie to eBay and just try it on.

I have had people bid and win on an item and later initiate a return. When i quizzed one person why, he said he he’d bid on two identical item and won both and didn’t need mine.