Exeter Newbie

Can anyone suggest where I might learn to fly a drone around the Exeter, Dartmoor, Devon area please? Thanks.

Assuming you live in the area, you have an abundance of idyllic photo/video opportunities there.
I love this area, so much to see, Teignmouth, Shaldon, the Ness & Ness cove, River Teign. The three sisters Dartmoor & Widecombe. The River Exe from Exeter to Dawlish Warren don’t forget Topsham. There are two steam railways close by. Look at Brixham, Kingswear & Dartmouth. Seaton tramway. Devon is your Oyster and that is to name a few sights. Mate go and enjoy

Hi Mel,
Thank you for your suggestions as to where to fly in Devon. I certainly do live in a beautiful area of the country.
I think what concerns me the most is trying to fly safely and within any local laws or restrictions. I know that drones are not allowed in many parts of Dartmoor for example, and as a complete newbie, I will be avoiding flying too close to water!
Thanks again, good to hear from you.
Regards,
Paul

Good evening Paul

What can I say…I have only in recent months gained my PfCO
I also class myself as a newbie
You will have more knowledge of local laws than I
I may wish to call on your source pool occasionally if you don’t mind?
I also wish to fly safely and legally as do most bods
I have outlaws in the Teignmouth area and usually take two weeks visiting each year
I wish I had gainful employment in your part of the world
I wish you well and good flying
I hope to see some of video/pictures
All the best
Mel

Hi Mel,
Thanks again for your email. Congratulations on gaining your PfCO by the way.
I will start flying in the New Year and hope to learn lots about the local area. I will indeed send you a photo or two when I have some. I have never been one for taking video, but who knows, this may be the start of something!
Enjoy your flying and stay safe.
Regards
Paul

Hi Paul