Getting interested,

Im very new to Drones, but been bitten by the Bug, started to watch youtube & got interested in Fpv, are ther places to fly Fast drones on the Wirral & over this side of the Water.

regards John

2 Likes

Great to hear that you are getting interested in FPV, John.

It’s an awesome branch of the hobby and very addictive but potentially expensive too.

The same rules apply to fpv drones as they do to camera drones.
In addition, you will need a spotter - for the safety of others but also to ensure that you can find your drone when you hit the deck with it.

I would start off small with something similar to a TinyHawk or Tinyhawk freestyle and build from there.

Lots of information in here and feel free to ask any questions.

2 Likes

And a good pair of walking shoes

1 Like

Are all the items Bought as a separate , if you know what i mean ie Remote Separate Item, Goggles separate Item drone separate item? can you use say the goggles on other drones, can you use the remotes on other drones,

regards john

Yes too all.

There are several beginners all in one kits, but for the bigger 3inch and above you’re looking at separate stuff. YouTube is your friend when it comes to what to buy put a list together and post it here and we’ll all advise on if it’s good or not so at least you’ll know what you do end up buying will be ok stuff and not cheap trash that’s gunna break because there is a fair amount of trash out there on the market lol

1 Like

Hi John,

You can buy either way but before that, there are quite a few decisions for you to make.

The easiest way is to buy a starter kit but the problem is that you may very quickly outgrow that kit and find yourself buying lots of additional equipment depending on the route that you plan to take.

Like @notveryprettyboy said. Try someone else and see how it feels is the best route

1 Like

This is pretty much a given, however you get started. :rofl:

1 Like

Doing that with my Nazgul 5 already…<_<

1 Like