Good afternoon from Doncaster

Hi all.
I’ve been here for a while hiding in the background (well, reading and catching up with a lot of everything that has been said and done, I don’t want to duplicate posts if I can help it. Sure this may happen at some point. :upside_down_face:)

Here goes.

Hello to one and all.
I have been flying drones for a few years now. My first ever was (and I still have 2 and loads of batteries and gimbals and props etc) a 3DR Solo. I have absolutely love(d) this drone until I got further into the bug and on a whim purchased a Mavic Air with Fly more kit.
OMG this little beast is just streets a head of the Solo. Sooooo, after having an absolute riot with the Air I decided to have a look around and now I also have a Mavic 2 Zoom. What a piece of kit this is.
(Air is actually in my lunch bag goes EVERYWHERE with me.)
I’m a heating engineer and I repair and maintain domestic and commercial Biomass and Oil boilers. So this puts me out in the countryside everyday. No idea where I’m going to be or what I’m going to be doing. But there is one thing for certain, if I get 5 minutes the Air is erm in the air (lol)
Not detracting from the Zoom. I actually do tend go back to places (when I find a nice quiet area with loads of beauty and put the Zoom up)

So hi :raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed: to my fellow drone enthusiasts and hope to maybe catch up with some of you a meet in the future.
As the title says, I’m from good old donny, born and bread.

Daft as a brush and loving flying when ever I can.
Take care all

Safe flying.

7 Likes

Hi Steve and welcome to GADC, otherwise known as the “Nut House”… :grinning: :grinning: :grinning:

No doubt one of the Mods will be along any time soon to give you the official welcome.

Over in N. E. Lincs myself.

1 Like

“Nut house”

From what I have been reading over the past few months it seams I may fit in very well.
:crazy_face:

2 Likes

Hello and welcome Steve.

1 Like