Hello from west wales

Hi im Jason, ive just got the mavic air, im new to drones but not photography, im hoping to get drone up in the air asap just reading and watching all the tutorials 1st

Welcome. The air is a cracking drone, loads of guys on here have them so don’t be afraid to ask any questions.
Once you’ve done some reading just familiarise yourself with the controls and get out there in a big open space and fly. That’s the best way to learn.

Hi Jason / @jason.davies1973 and welcome to GADC. :+1:

A significant number of our members also own the Mavic Air … and a brilliant little drone it is, with a great camera … so you are amongst good company.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ .

Welcome aboard!

Thanks, the mavic air is a great drone especialy for a beginner, im hoping to get some good shots soon

1 Like

Welcome Jason, im sure you will find all the help and encouragement you may need here .

Thank you

Hey Jason. I have the Mavic Air and IMO the best way to learn is to get it in the air.