Help with 1st drone purchase

I currently am limited to a wheelchair but hope to start using a walker/roller soon. With the being said, I am looking at purchasing a drone so I can continue taking photographs. To let you know a little about my camera background, my current camera setup is Panasonic G95 with a standard lens and a telephoto lens. I also have a point and shoot Panasonic DC-ZS80.

My priorities are::
Ease of use
Image Quality
Flight time

Some choices I have looked at are:
DJI Mini 3 with DJI RC Remote
Autel Robotics EVO Lite+ Drone with Remote
DJI Air 2S Drone with Remote
DJI Mavic 3 Classic with RC-N1 Remote

Having used my Panasonic point and shoot for several years, I am leaning away from the small sensor on the DJI Mini3; which leads to another question. How hard is getting a drone registered?

I really want to be able to take nice pictures. Landscapes, river scenes, city shots, night scenes etc. But I am a amateur and not expecting to be the next Ansel Adams lol.

Any input/suggestions on these or other drones is greatly appreciated.

1 Like

Just love my DJI Mini 3 with DJI RC Remote - and takes great pictures :grinning:

2 Likes

Going for something under 250g ( e.g. the Mini 3 ) gives a LOT more flexibility where you can fly it

2 Likes

Look at the pictures displayed on this site.

If you go to the challenges category and click on any of the RTF competitions you will see a broad sample of pictures with details of the aircraft used. Clicking on an individual picture will enlarge it, you can further click to original size or download to view at your leisure.

All of the aircraft you mention as potential are both capable and have decent flight times. “Registering an aircraft” is actually registering yourself with both a flyer and and operator id via a simple online test and an annual £10.33 fee

https://register-drones.caa.co.uk/drone-code

1 Like