Hi All from Luton

Hi all just joined. First of all, Congrats on a great website. My name is Roy, im from Luton in Bedfordshire and an Engineer by trade, Well into motorcycling and still photography. not long brought my 1st Dji Phantom 3 standard and so looking forward to getting her up in the air and trying some aerial photography. Cheers

1 Like

Welcome @Gixer65 I am sure you with find everyone here very friendly and more than helpful should you need any help or advice .

Thank you @HE15RGP being new to flying a drone I think I might be asking a few questions. Thanks again :sunglasses:

1 Like

Wotcha Roy! And welcome to the Grey Arrows :smiley:

Cheers! We’re glad you like it! Please feel free to share as many photos and videos as you can in the #media section :+1:

Hopefully you’re far enough away from the airport to not be grounded??

Well, as your nick is @Gixer65 I’m sure you’ll appreciate my K1 pride and joy :motorcycle:

gsxr photo 4

1 Like

Hi Rich. Got it in 1. Lol. Got k9 thou. Great pic of yours will sort 1 out of mine. Love all gixer. Only bike to ride… my opinion. Cheers. :sunglasses:

1 Like

Yup! Agreed!

I may be just slightly biased though :blush:

@PingSpike. Sorry got carried away about the bikes. I’m right on the edge of the no-fly-zone. But I think there’s plenty to explore north of luton towards Bedford. Hope to get out tomorrow for the 1st time. :sunglasses:

Good luck on the maiden flight there Roy!

Let us know how you get on :smiley:

@PingSpike. Thanks.

You will enjoy your time here I am sure @Gixer65 Its been many years (1978 to 1981) since I used to travel from Black-rod near Chorley to Hoylake on the Wirral on a Suzuki trials bike. Summer days were a Joy and winter days still fill me with fear. But I love life on a Motor Cycle.

Hey, Roy, welcome to GADC. Good to have you with us. As has been said we’re a knowledgeable, friendly group. If you have any questions just ask. Looking forward to seeing some of your aerial offerings.