Hi all newbie from Birmingham

Hi all I’m Del. I’m new to drones and have a Mavic air 2, though on reflection I think I should have got the mini or 2s. I initially got the drone to compliment my photography.

I’ve registered the drone and passed my theory test with CAA, though I’m still apprehensive about flying the drone. Due to my location I will normally drive out somewhere quiet to practice flying. My focus is to become more skilled flying the drone before I look at video and photography so happy to receive any tips or hints.

Del

1 Like

Hi @Del and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

Thanks

1 Like

Hello Del and welcome.

Hello and thanks for the welcome

Welcome Del, from the Black Country

Thanks, I’m originally from the Black Country but only just. A place called Hampstead in Great Barr

Hi Del and welcome, I also fly the Mavic Air2 and find it a fantastic drone. I don’t do much low light photography or any other that would warrant the upgrade to a 1" sensor, so for now this suits me.