Hi from East Cheshire

Hi all - just a quick introduction - I’m very new to flying drones and just got my first one recently. Not had much practice yet apart from an initial 2 hour lesson, but looking for help, guidance and (the all important) possible areas to fly?

Would also be great to meet up with others who would’t mind sharing their knowledge and experience with a total newbie!

Thanks to all!

2 Likes

Hi Mark and welcome to GADC, the best drone forum on the web. Out of interest which drone do you fly?

Hi,
I got the (over the top for a beginner really) Mavic 2 Pro. Just bought it on the basis of the camera quality as I’d like to get more involved with photography beyond the basic level.

2 Likes

Excellent choice of drone @mandrake

And welcome to Grey Arrows :smiley:

Looking for places to fly?

Check out our other web site:

MP2 is a fantastic piece of kit. Quite a few members on here fly them, so you will be able to tap into the wealth of knowledge they have to get you up and flying with confidence. :smile:

Thanks for the pointer. Is there anywhere particularly good for basic practice flying? I don’t mind travelling within reason.
I was told that footpaths are ok, but finding the ideal location on one is a bit more difficult.

Hi there @mandrake, glad you could join us. Keep your eye on this forum - the guys are always posting up suggestions for ‘meet ups’. Might even see you at one in the future, I’m only over in Halifax.
:+1:

Hi - thanks for replying. I’ve seen quite a few posts here for sites to fly from, but I never know exactly where to take off and land from in each case (just in case it’s private land or it might otherwise upset someone)? - a beginners dilemma I expect!
Thanks again- and yes may well get to meet up at some point!

Hello and welcome.

Who was your 2 lesson from?

Best bet is a field or park well away from other people.

I went to Phantom Flight School Chester - they were very good!

1 Like