Hi from Shephall Green Stevenage

Hi everyone, I’m a new trainee drone pilot bought my first drone and I’m 63 and did not apprehend that you could get so much fun from a drone. Also learning video editing so any help on best starter software etc would be much appreciated. Oh names Dave by the way and looking forward to reading all your stories etc

6 Likes

Welcome Dave. Lots of experienced people here. This is a good forum.

Dave,
You picked a brilliant machine to fly.
Editing is a challenge, ‘for some of us’.
Just starting to get to grips with it myself.
What program do you use?

Enjoy the forum.

Hi Dave and welcome to the club. Born and bred just down the road from you in Ware. Now living in sunny Lincolnshire.

Hi Dave and welcome.
An easy but comprehensive package for editing that won’t break the bank is Power Director.

I’m just trying to get to grips with Davinci Resolve it’s so hard I have to keep watching stuff on you tube

2 Likes

They are damn nice pics.

Thank you it’s all new to me so watching plenty of YouTube for tips on settings and every time I go to fly I set myself a learning goal so Tuesday last week was trying all the filters I got with the set 6 in all and played around with the shutters speeds, been filming in D-log last week and set in to cinema today pleased with results

1 Like

I was filming along the river and canal at Hertford past couple of weeks was there this morning it was lovely

1 Like

It really does amaze me the quality of the pictures from a dji. They are crystal.

Hi Dave / @Scubadave63, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

A significant number of our members also own the MP … so you are amongst good company.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )