Hi from Taunton somerset

Hi I’m new to drone flying (6 months) and I came across this club so I wanted to join :grinning:

8 Likes

Welcome to the forum, Lee.

I spent 9months in Taunton, back in 1992, while I was stationed at CSOS Culmhead. A very nice area of the country.

Nidge.

1 Like

Hi nidge yes I know culmhead well and yes it’s a nice part of the country if you don’t live here lol.

3 Likes

Hi Lee / @anon8911766, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

A significant number of our members also own the M2P … so you are amongst good company.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ .

Welcome aboard! … and may the Force be with you. :+1:

2 Likes

Hi ozonevibe

Yes I will have a little play with this website and try to find my way around.

Many thanks lee :+1:

1 Like

Hello and welcome.

Thanks mementomori :+1:

Hi buddy, please feel very welcome! You’ll find young, old, novice and pro alike. No judgements, feel free to ask anything and search a very comprehensive database! We ALL started somewhere! :+1:

1 Like

Thanks lozzer :+1: