Hi from Torpoint, Cornwall

Hi Everyone, I am looking to get my first drone… probably a Mini 3 Pro. I am a keen photographer but not very good tbh but I enjoy it. Hoping to add aerial photography and videos to my interests. I have flown R/C helicopters and aircraft before but this is about the photography not so much about the flying for me.

Looking forward to meeting you online and learning about this fascinating hobby.

1 Like

Hi @anon57276961 and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

Hi Paul - welcome to GADC :+1: :+1: :+1:

Welcome Paul to GADC

Hiya from just over the water in Plymouth

Hi, If you are out and about with your mini 3 pro I’d love to drop by and see it in operation sometime… or is that too forward after only just joining? :slight_smile:

Yeah no problem at all, got covid slowly making its way through the house so won’t be out for a week or so. If all goes well I might go up rame head or whitsand next Sunday, so I’ll give you a bell

1 Like