Hi from Westhoughton

Hi everyone.
My name is George from Wigan originally and now live in Westhoughton near Bolton.
I’ve been flying drones and fixed wing for over 5 years from Hubsan, DJI, Parrot, TBS, Beta etc and Horizon Hobby! I’m also an FPV pilot(great fast fun flying) Aviation is my passion, obsession and all I think about - after my wife and children of course. :blush:
I own over 90 aircraft’s (fleet) that I fly as often as possible for fun. I decided to go pro in Jan 2020 and got my Pfco. Whilst in lockdown I upgraded to a GVC and looking forward to extra bolt on’s such as EVLOS and BVLOS! I have a drone aerial photography and videography company which is great fun as well at times challenging.
I have recently just got the Mavic Mini 2 for my birthday :partying_face: and although it’s generally for fun I will be using this great little aircraft for work too.
I started a drone/aircraft club a few years back but because of lockdown hasn’t been doing much - The Flyinbeers is the club name… after a session we would go and have a pint and share experiences , flights and videos. A good laugh.
Looking forward to meeting everyone and hopefully flying together at some point. Hope everyone had a great Christmas and I wish you all the best wishes for 2021!
George. BigGUAV

8 Likes

Hi George
Welcome to GADC.
That’s some fleet you have.

1 Like

Welcome George to GADC.

So you are a newbie :joy: :joy:

I am sure that I and others can learn a lot from your experience and I for one will look forward to your posts.

3 Likes

Welcome! Seems like you’re very experienced, good to have you around!
Clear skies and hope you’ll get to fly your little fleet often!

1 Like

Hi from a fellow Wigan’er :wave:t2:

At last!

@Nidge is no longer alone in his addiction :smiley:

2 Likes

Welcome @BigGUAV glad to see you here at the biggest Drone club in the UK :uk: :+1:

1 Like