Just opened the box - Help!

Hi I am a complete newbie and just opened the box on my Hubsan X4 AIR.
HELP!
What do I do and where can I fly learn to fly around North Suffolk/ South Norfolk
(Without it costing me £800).

Any comments appreciated!

Hi, I’d recommend you join a local model flying club where you’d probably find other drone flyers and most importantly someone experienced enough to take you under their wing.

3 Likes

I’d advise you to watch as many YouTube videos as you can on that model of the drone.

Not sure if that model requires a manual calibration before every flight but if it does, that’s quite important to get right.

2 Likes

As above… and

Don’t start the drone indoors, its the quickest way to crash it.

3 Likes

Thanks Njoro,
Doesn’t seem to be much near me in Suffolk.
I’ll check out Norfolk.

Thanks SkyDonkey,
Soooooo tempting, it is just sat there laughing at me. I wanted to show it who was the boss.
Your right with your good advice, but once more … sooooo tempting!

I’ll resist … honest!

Will do TassyWass!

I appreciate the advice.

1 Like

Hi John,
Just seen your post, I am from Norwich ,so, not a million miles from you.
Anytime you want a few pointers, I will be only to pleased to help.
I have helped several of “The Norfuk Boys” get aloft and fly their drones.
Anytime you feel like a trip to “Norwich” let me know.
I too am retired now so time is my own.
I have a large Park just “up the rood” from me, which has a Big open space for you to play with !.
Just let me know.

3 Likes

Hi Chris,
Thank you for replying, really appreciate you taking time out to guide me.
As you probably know I am also retired & my wife would like me out from under her feet.

Just wondering where I can learn to fly without flashing blue lights & men in uniforms carrying me away!

I have transport so where would you recommend I fly around Norwich?

Hi John,
Let me know when is a good time for you.