Lightening over Sheffield

Hi All.
Newbie here. I’m very pleased to join you.
I be retiring this year, so in advance, I treated myself to a drone.
Here is my first post.
I was fortunate to get a few shots of the thunderstorm over Sheffield today using a DJI Mini 3 Pro.

23 Likes

Hi @Mangofly - welcome tp GADC :+1: :+1: :+1:

Hi @Mangofly and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

Epic photos! More brave than I would be though :cloud_with_lightning_and_rain:

1 Like

@Mangofly hi welcome to the club happy flying cracking shots of the lightning

I had to make a rapid descent and sprint for shelter when the rain suddenly arrived.

Great shots !

Very Impressive. :+1:

Well, if you’ve JUST treated yourself to the Mini, you’re off to a great start. Fantastic shots. I’m assuming it wasn’t raining where you were :umbrella: :cloud_with_rain:

You’re right. It wasn’t raining when I started. I had to pack up rather rapidly when the rain came.