Mini 2 - what’s going on? jello?

Hi Guys,
Any help appreciated; took the video (YouTube link below) with my Mini 2 and there’s something strange happening to the mountains?
I’m not very experienced with filming/video but would be grateful of any suggestions; is it my Mini 2 having a wobble, maybe heat haze, or some other strange effect?
Main reason for asking is whether it is the actual drone camera or not?
Many thanks, Dave.

Looks like ‘jello’ when vibration from the drone interacts with the camera shutter frequency - check the gimbal is moving freely, and the same for all the motors. Also check the condition of the props

2 Likes

As @MartG1960 says - it looks like “jello” caused by vibration. Looks quite severe for a Mini 2 so should be fairly obvious prime cause - as already said - check the props and the gimbal for freedom of movement.
Out of interest - what were the weather conditions ??

1 Like

As others have said, it’s going to be vibration happening somewhere. I’ve had this happen to me before and when I checked the condition of the drone there was a single grain of sediment in the gimbal which was causing it to not move as freely as it should. Also had weird effects happen to the camera when the wind was above what the drone can comfortably handle. The Mini 2 will shows signs of the gimbal struggling to compensate for wind well before it starts to drift. Especially if the wind speed is unsteady and not constant - like gusting - or there’s something nearby causing turbulent vortices.

Hi Guys,
Thanks for your speedy response, and for putting my mind at ease that it’s not the drone that’s faulty.
I had a “flyaway” not long ago and DJI replaced the drone, so it’s basically new; although I will check the gimbal for any debris, grains of sand etc.
It was fairly windy at the time, although I never got any warnings, and gusty too, so maybe the drone was fighting a gust at that moment?