New member in Wiltshire

Hello everyone, I have just bought a DJI Mini 2, having just gone down to working 3 days a week I am looking forward to getting some footage around my lovely county. I did take it to the Lake District last week to practice but only had 2 decent flying days but got some great footage and some worthwhile flying practice. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s input.

2 Likes

HI, NEAL G I,M NEW TOO. JUST GOT MY MINI 2 LAST WEEK, NOT FLOWN IT YET. HOPEFULLY NEXT WEEK IN KENT. WEATHER PENDING lol .will you be posting your vids here?

1 Like

Hi
Yes I will but need to hone my editing skills a bit first, I only have the editing software in the dji Fly app which is pretty good but i’m still learning. I bought mine just before going to the Lake District last week but we had quite poor weather. I did gets some nice footage of Derwent Water, Keswick and the apartment we were staying in but its a bit clunky, you can see it if you like on my newly populated youtube channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC3UAVHgSOpauLpgPow4DMA

Good luck in Kent

Best wishes
Neal

nice vids well done

Hi Neal, welcome to GADC :+1:

I live in Swindon, not a million miles from you. Most of my flights are south of Swindon, as this part of Wiltshire is steeped in history typically with vast open spaces. I have subscribed to your channel, keen to see more videos :clap:

Great, and thanks. Yes I’d like to get some footage of the many white horses when the weather is good enough and we have a few stone circles that are pretty interesting! I’m working on an iPad and Samsung phone at the moment which is tricky given the differing operating systems but I hope to get a decent laptop from father Christmas and ill then get some decent editing software, I’ve heard filmora X is quite good but any suggestions welcome. Need a good photo editing programme as well if filmora doesn’t do that.

1 Like