New recruit - North Yorkshire

Hi - New member reporting for duty in North Yorkshire!

50+ years interest in photography and, with the help of a bottle of red wine and eBay, I have just bought my first drone, a Mini 2 SE with less than 20 mins of fly time recorded.

I bought it with the intention of taking it to our upcoming trip to the Italian Dolomites but now realise that I not only need a UK licence (now done), but also an EU + others licence which appears to be a bit of a minefield (we are going through France, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Luxembourg and Italy) so have decided to leave it at home due to lack of time to register and (more importantly) get some practice to use the thing!

If anyone in the North Yorks. area would be interested in joining an absolute novice I would be very grateful.

8 Likes

Hi @littleredrooster and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Looking for Public Liability Insurance? Then look no further, we offer £5,000,000 worth of cover to our Insured Members. Details of our insurance can be found at:

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene and please feel free to add locations of your own too :smiley:

Interested in becoming a member of our Club? Read about all the benefits of membership at:

Wondering whether you can fly a particular model of drone under particular circumstances? Check out Good 2 Go where you’ll soon find the answer :blush:

Have you seen our Members Map? You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the Questions & Answers category.