New Total beginner from Norfolk

Hi all, Just wanted to say thankyou for letting me join your group, I live near Norwich and im totally new to Drones although its really is something i want to learn about and get into but i really would like to find someone nearby who could teach me what i need to know and preferably point me in the right direction for somewhere i could learn to fly , i know with the virus thing this will have to wait but any advise would be welcome.
Many thanks again and i look forward to being part of your club.
Regards
Scott.[date=2020-05-02

3 Likes

Welcome Scott

Resident Notfolk lad and self proclaimed see you next Tuesday @chrisjohnbaker will be along soon to offer advice all things Norwich based.

Enjoy your stay pal from a regular

4 Likes

Hi Scott and welcome to GADC.

1 Like

Hi, milkmanchris, Thanks for your message , i need all the help i can get lol

Hi seahunter, Thankyou

@chrisjohnbaker is in Norwich too, he’s a good lad and will be up for meet when all the current shit is over.

What drone do you have ?

1 Like

You are in the best company, in fact, if Carling made a drone club, it’d be the best drone club in the world…ever.

2 Likes

fantastic, thankyou, i have a cheap drone that i doubt you have heard of its a viper pro but i get nowhere with it so ive been looking at DJI but i need to know thats the way to go before blowing loads of money and still not getting anywhere.

2 Likes

Thanks Brian, got to say so far folks have been really friendly

Hi Scott, from the resident “Crazy Underrated Norwich Twat” (better know as C.U.N.T), thanks for the inimitable introduction @milkmanchris, My fame must proceed me !.
Seriously Scott, a big welcome to the GADC from one of the regulars.
As Chris has said ,I have taken many of the Local New Members on here under my wing ,(like a mother Hen) and have Fledged them into Proficient Flyers in just a matter of minutes.