Newbie 2312 - Cheshire

Hi, I’m new to drone flying and would like to pair with a more experienced flyer if there is
anybody in or around the Warrington area that flies locally it would be great to join you for an hour or so.

2 Likes

Hi @Buster2212 and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

2 Likes

Hi Mark, welcome to the club

Hi Mark and welcome to GADC :+1: :+1:

welcome @Buster2212 . What drone(s) do you have/want?

Hi Mark, welcome to GADC

Hi Mark - welcome to GADC :+1: :+1: :+1:

Hi Mark.
I drive between Winsford (not too far from your loc) and Staffordshire every day, I’d be happy to meet if we can find a date and time that suits………oh and some bloody flyable weather :rofl:

Welcome and enjoy :+1:

Hi Rolo, thanks for that lets see how the weather is this side😱

Hi Mark,

Welcome to GADC… I am not far away, just over the ship canal in Partington, but only been flying myself since August, but happy to help if I can…

hi Mark,