Newish - Shropshire

Hi from Shropshire

4 Likes

Hi and welcome to the family.

Bonjour Mon ami. Welcome to our little corner of the internet.

Hi Dave,
From Shropshire.

I have little to no flying experience but a kind member let me fly his Mavic, … such a cool piece of kit. I am truly jealous.

Welcome and I hope you have many happy hours on the forum.

1 Like

Watcha Dave… Please give us a welcome and tell a bit about yourself :+1:

Hi Dave welcome to the madhouse
Admin will be along with all the forms you need to fill in and an inoculations you may need :rofl:
They are off on a jolly and will resume normal service when they return
How do you like the Mavic 2 and how Lang have you had it?

Hi from Shropshire been flying from sept logging over 1 million feet I’m maybe one of the lucky flyers ,I’ve got with permission 500 acre at the bottom of my garden good views one day I’ll post some pictures & videos it’s Sunday morning so I think I’ll go and fly a battery about all the best Dave

Dave

1 Like

Hi Dave, Lucky you!, and welcome to the best Drone forum in the UK!.
We are not a bad bunch on the whole, we love a bit of banter.
And the “Lovely Men in white coats” keep us in check.
We get 3 square a day, and they let us out to play with our “Buzzy Things” when we feel like it!, so life’s not so bad!.

1 Like

Hi Dave welcome to a very helpful and friendly forum

1 Like

Welcome Dave
Sounds a great spot at the bottom of your garden, you could hold a GADC meet there

1 Like

That must put you into the Long Haul Flyer bracket then.

1 Like

I think a million feet is only 190 miles or so, Chris?

You’re over half way towards the Long Haul Flyer badge though Dave :+1:t2:

1 Like

Hi Dave / @Granite, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

An ever increasing number of our members also own the M2P … so you are amongst good company.