Roseberry Topping North Yorkshire

A little Drone video of the stunning Roseberry Topping a local landmark near Guisborough North Yorkshire. Theres a few other videos on my youtube channel Oh me drone! Im quite new to all this as im a bit of a dinosaur.

4 Likes

There’s lots of us on here mate! :grinning:

1 Like

You’ve had a busy day @Pedro71 ……nice set of videos

…a busy time with a great outcome. :smiley:

There’s a few months worth there. Thanks :+1:

Thanks glad you liked them.

Great job. :ok_hand: Did you add the TOAL location to drone scene? :thinking:

Sorry I don’t know what the TOAL location means. Im a bit new🙄

@Pedro71 Take Off And Land

Thanks I guess i should have been able to work that out. :sauropod:

@Pedro71 We all started like you. Wonderful set of videos, well done, keep them coming.

You know it’s weird. I’ve lived down in the South East for coming up to 62 years now and I got my first drone back in February 2020 and we al know what happened then and I upgraded to the Mini 2 in 2021… But now I find myself having to decide whether to relocate to somewhere near the Lake District or The North York Moors. East or West… and what is weird is I was looking around on Google Maps and YouTube, at the Lake District and North York Moors and guess what, while there were some amazing photos and drone videos of both areas, I just so happened to spot Roseberry Topping and thought now there’s a great place to fly the drone… Nothing like that down here in Hampshire…

So I have a feeling it’ll be The North York Moors (well just south of Middlesborough, just off the edge of the National Park) where I shall be heading. Final decision obviously depends on finding a suitable place and getting it, but with my place sold, I don’t have a huge amount of time left.