Should I buy a DJI Mini 3 Pro or Mavic 2 Pro with Smart Controller?

A bit of a quandary, been holding off on getting a mini 3 pro as I was waiting for controller compatibility with my air 2, but It’s now a possible reality (only because if the std controller is now compatible surly the RC could follow suite as the mini 3 pro uses Ocusync so surly both controllers use the same?)reality, but in the meantime I have come across a Mavic 2 pro with a smart controller for a good price, so which would be the better option?

That depends…

Should I buy a Ford Focus or a Ford Fiesta? :thinking:

You can see my dilemma :slight_smile:

Your question really vague, can we have some more context please @Tricky ?

For what, exactly? :person_shrugging: :thinking:

You may find that you already know the answer :blush:

Basically, which is better for video and stills with minimum editing and which would be the better controller to also use with an air 2,
As I am relatively new to all this, I would also like to know if using one of the screen controllers means that I won’t need to use my phone as a Wi-Fi access point to get all the features IE GPS/maps etc…did say I was quite new to this. :wink:

ST?

A much better drone, but restricted in where you can take it, to compliment your Air 2 I would probably go the sub 250 route

1 Like