Swellpro drone unable to take off

Hi there, just invested in a Swellpro drone, having a little trouble with it, it won’t take off lifts its back end up but the front end seem to won’t to stay there then it flips over. Damaging the propellers. Did manage to get into the air once, but it came down for no reason and damaged the glass. Can anyone advise me to what I am doing wrong. I have been flying drones for 12 months and had no real problems and I do have my Pfco in place. Anyone got anyone suggestions to what could be wrong?

Hi… Are the props correctly positioned/located? The kind of behaviour you’ve mentioned sounds like it could be that.

2 Likes

Hi there Ned, yes I think so, they tell you to put the propellers marked with a r on clockwise and they give you a diagram. I may just change them round to see what happens. But I don’t won’t to damage the drone any more, do you know anyone that repairs drones, it would come in handy for future reference.

Thanks Ned.

Sorry mate, I don’t have any recommendations re. Drone repairs, but I’m sure someone will chip in with suggestions.

Good luck!

Thanks mate, never had a drone like this before, been flying the Mavic 2 for sometime now and it handles very well, thought I would go over to the swellpro because they are waterproof and I do a lot of photography seascape’s. But I-will persevere with it as I like the look of these.

Thanks Stu.

I would agree with that idea it sounds right,i too have seen this happen with the wrong props on motors…
definitely worth checking,could you have a set of incorrectly marked props? :+1: :+1:

Thanks Firefox, I think I might just change them around to see what the out come is.

1 Like

Please let us know how you get on,and i hope the drone is ok! i like the look of these swellpro drones,and have been looking at the swellpo spry,for wet weather flying… :+1: :+1: :+1:

1 Like

Is the drone new or did you acquire it used?