This Drone bug

Hi guys,

So i’m still really new to Dones and the hobby.
Ive only had my cheap learning drone for a matter of a few weeks and yet im finding myself constantly looking for something a little better like a Mavic Mini (more likely with the price) or a Pro
Surly i should be enjoying throwing myself into flying the one i have, yet ive a wondering eye for something more!! I know it’s gonna go down like a lead balloon with the wife but such is life lol.

I’m guessing im not alone in getting so hooked that i want better almost instantly?

Also how long did it take you guys in getting the balls to go and push your drones limits? I worry about losing it too much atm lol

5 Likes

Having the balls to trust your skills comes with experience, and trust in your own drone.
With the cheaper end of drones you do not always get the Stability and security of a good hover, that is why most of us fly the DJI Range.
We have all in the early days of our flying have had exactly the same as you, so it’s not a new thing.
As for the Wife, does not your enjoyment and well being mean anything to her, my wife knows who wears the trousers, and has done for many years.
Note, I did not say who did !.
PS my wife gave up after my third drone, and realised that it was not a 5 minute fancy !.

6 Likes

I blame my whole experience on a guy flying his Mavic Pro at the beach, being a geek I went and spoke to him about it, I knew nothing about drones at this point let alone how advanced they were. This thing was amazing.

As much as the guy recommended the Mavic he told me to start with maybe the MJX Range. The perfect entry level BUGS5w I thought this was fantastic but after two months with this bird I chopped it in for the Mavic Pro, then about 6 months after that I chopped that in for a Mavic 2 Pro.