Time-Lapse videos

Gosport Park.

Excellent, might make it a trip out with the drone and might even break out the dinosaur 1D mk3!

As in that image of the PhotoPills planner - it’s 2km away. So not optimal for a drone.

1 Like

https://www.instagram.com/p/CGvizbypfQx/

Might be of interest to those that interested in Time-lapse video.

With the Los Angeles Timelapse Film Festival, finally there is a new platform where timelapse filmmakers can showcase their work. This time I am not the organizer, but part of the jury and I’ve sponsored some nice prizes.

The jury has already made a pre-selection from the multitude of international entries. Now you have the opportunity to watch the finalist films and to vote for the audience award.

On 28.01.2023 the approx. 2-hour award ceremony will take place online.

The time, according to your timezone, will be:

  • 9 AM PST (Los Angeles, CA)
  • 12 PM EST (New York City, NY)
  • 17:00 GMT (London, UK)
  • 18:00 CET (Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France)
  • 22:30 PM IST (New Delhi, India)
  • 4:00 AM AEDT (Jan 29th) (Sydney, Australia)

Here we will present the winning films and their creators and there will be interviews. The whole ceremony will be broadcast as a Youtube livestream. There will also be a live chat where you can ask questions and at the end there will be a Q&A session with some of the filmmakers.

I’m sure this will be an entertaining and informative event and I’d love for you to be there too!

You can find more information on the organizer’s website.

Participation is of course free of charge!

1 Like

Cloud inversions in the Brecon Beacons. 20 mins worth of time.
Processed with LRTimelapse and Resolve.

1 Like

Moving sea of clouds in the Brecon Beacons. 20 mins of images, LRTimelapse/Resolve.

2 Likes

Aerial hyperlapse of the side of the volcano on Camiguin island, Philippines.

Mavic 2 Pro, about 15 mins. LRTimelapse/Premiere Pro.

3 Likes

A week, or so, I posted about the Los Angeles Timelapse Film Festival) and, of all the entries, this mega hyperlapse/flowlapse struck me as being the most complex and hence insanely well planned.
Some of the transitions … :open_mouth:

Excellent. Shame about that apostrophe. Still, looking at the credits, I’m guessing English is not their first language, so I’ll let them off. :grin:

How good is your Polish?

I haven’t made a film for a festival with captions in Polish.

Nor did he “make it for a film festival”. FFS

image

At the end of the day, my unused abilities in Polish are not relevant to a Pole’s published grammatical error in English, whenever and for whatever reason it was created. It was intended to be a little light-hearted comment on an otherwise excellent film. Had I known it was going to upset you so much I wouldn’t have bothered. “FFS” :man_shrugging: