Which one should I go for?

I am now in the position to purchase my second aircraft, I purchased a used P4 to get the feel of things rather than spending ££££’s and finding out it is not for me, well I’m hooked. although the P4 is quality I would prefer something more compact.

I have a budget of around £1200 and been looking at Mavic 2 Zoom, Mavic Platinum and Mavic 2 Pro just can’t decide so turning to the GA’s. My interest is going to be mainly arial photography purely amateur hobbyist and living 5 minutes from Cannock Chase that will be my main roaming ground I also have to consider the wildlife…so appreciate some input - Cheers

Hi Gary, I’ve been flying a mixture of Phantom 4 and Mavic Air for a few years. While the P4 is technically far superior on paper, I found myself grabbing the Mavic more often for its portability and ease of getting in Air. Now I have a Mavic 2 Pro and I think it’s the best drone they’ve made yet (for what I do). I do landscapes, mapping and wildlife work.

I didn’t feel the zoom added much for me, I’m used to positioning the drone closer if I need to. So I went for the pro after many hours of you tube reviews watched.

Personally I love it. If you go to SLR Hut online and use discount code (xmas15 I think) you’ll get 15% off.

I just bought the M2 Pro, fly more bag, sdcard, race goggles the lot for £1800!!!

Hope this helps!

I think I’d probably go for the Mavic 2 Pro as well.

The number of people (here) with a Pro outnumber the people with a Zoom by around 10 to 1.

1 Like

Thank you

I can probably stretch to the Pro, I am limited to Amazon tho as most of funds are tied up in gift card balance, maybe they will have some deals post Christmas, I have also watched hours of You tube video reviews but sometimes I get the impression most are sponsored even tho they say otherwise, any way my mind is now 100% made up - MP2 it will be.

2 Likes

I’m pretty sure you won’t be disappointed with that choice mate :slight_smile: