YouTube drone channels, tutorials and recommendations

You tube drone videos content channels I watch do any of you watch others ?
Ian from London
51 drones
Drone film guide

2 Likes

Yes to all three!

That Suffolk Fox is worth a watch too…

3 Likes

I’m a fan of Aldryn Estacio at FlytPath :+1:

3 Likes

Good thread. I’ve got a few.

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=ken+heron

…and there are more!

Me too

Never heard of him

:crazy_face:

Two I like are Jeven Dovey and Pete McKinnon as they do a lot with drones but are also do a lot about making quality videos, which is something I am trying to understand more about.

1 Like

McKinnon is a must “Pwhats up”

2 Likes

I think he did a lot about the Spark

Brian it was in response to Suffolk fox :fox_face:
Only trouble if you reply to a particular post it pops it at the bottom

It does show which post you’ve replied to if it’s not the immediate previous post, though.

Doh!!! :joy:

I am new to this hobby and have yet to buy my first drone, however, I have managed to gain a huge amount of information from this site, but also from watching videos on YouTube.
I have no idea how I stumbled on most of the videos I have watched, and I assume that the majority of them will have been suggested by YouTubes algorithms.

With that in mind, I thought it might be helpful if we could all share our favorite YouTube channels so that we can all get the most benefit from this valuable and educational resource.

I think my current favorite is the Idaho Quadcopter Channel
Idaho Quadcopter Channel
Marcus on this site presents the information in a very friendly, easy-going way, and is often learning himself as he flys his drones.

Next is FlytPath
FlytePath
The production quality is streets ahead, and I find his content very interesting

The last one is Ian of London
Ian of London
Obviously a local guy (and the reason I found this site as well)