Another eBay find (Typhoon H) but need help and info

Found this

I am assuming that I need a different license/insurance etc to fly this or maybe not.
Could someone chime in and say NO GO or Possibly :slight_smile:

It might be able to fly to 3200ft but maximum CAA limit is 400ft.

He mentions this in his description. (bit of clickbait there) mentions no height limit but then says you need permission to fly higher than 400 feet.)

1 Like

Yeah I saw that and know about the 400ft limit but the height thing is of no interest to me as I am a beginner. My main question is do I just forget about this type of drone or go with the flow if it is worth that money?

My opinion. It’s not a very sturdy drone, the camera mount is on 2 plastic rails and snaps easily, it probably looks sturdier than it actually is. There have been a lot of ‘fly away’ issues with the Typhoon, far more in my view than warrants a seemingly high end drone. It’s a big bigger to lug about and set up. Ken Heron in the USA was given a DJI inspire (similar) but he always seems to prefer to fly the DJI Mavic or the mini because of the faff of setting the inspire up. The only advantage is the sheer number of (expensive) cameras that can be attached, such as infra red and thermal image. I believe the entire fleet of typhoons used by the police and fire service were grounded in 2019 due to them suddenly falling out of the sky. Hopefully that has been rectified. Having said that…the police and fire service use them, possibly due to the fact they can fly on 5 motors if one fails so there’s an added safety feature for them near crowds or buildings, so they can’t be all that bad. It’s a good price (too good??) ultimately it’s your call.