Bergen morning evening and night in one shot

Please look at and comment on my first published YouTube drone video. This is Bergen taken over 3 days and I’ve edited it to a cinematic score. It’s only 4­­½ minutes long. I’ve tried to make the transitions from day to evening to night work as one shot, please let me know how I did - I’m really quite new to video editing, but even my daughter was enthusiastic with the result. Can you work out how I got the shots for different times of day so similar? I used a Mini2 so the night shots are probably not as good as a Mini3, but I like them. Any advice would be appreciated, and of course praise if it’s due!

6 Likes

Litchi is perfect for this

@Timsharp03 your post has been moved to the #videos category.

1 Like

@Timsharp03 ….well I think it’s very clever :+1:t2:

Yes that’s right, I set up a Litchi mission and ran it several times. At least the Mini 2 can do something the Mini 3 can’t do yet! Thanks for the comments. And to the moderators, sorry I didn’t put it in the correct category to start with.

1 Like

Hi Tim, did you need any permission to fly in Bergen? if so, what were they… I’m in Bergen October time so would like to take my Mini SE… Thanks