Best use of video footage

Hi guys,

As you may know fairly newbie here and I’ve been doing some lovely recordings on my Mavic Pro Platinum in the vast fields around me of some great wildlife video. After experimenting around I find shooting in 2.7k mode is best as this gives the edge over 1080p and the difference between 2.7k and 4k to the human eye IMO is minimal. Also I’m 2.7k I can use the zoom feature

So based on this above I have 3 questions:

1. what video resolution do you guys shoot in (and why?)

2. what’s the best way to show off the capabilities to family and friends of the video you have shot (currently 2.7k) - referring to sharing it with them wether that’s via Facebook messenger, WhatsApp or kik etc

3. will the video resolution of direct download from memory card to me phone via adapter cable be greater resolution than that if using the video editor built in DJI Go App and doing transfer wirelessly ?

I understand the Pro will broadcast in 1080p over short distances and then downgrade to 720p for longer. I use a IPhone XS Max and also I’ve brought a memory card adapter to connect directly to me phone and download any footage I have taken. So as above when I have this raw footage how’s best to share it with minimal resolution loss ?

Really getting into this and loving it

2 Likes

Which Zoom feature?

2 Likes

I record everything in 4K. I don’t even have a 4K TV though :blush: I always edit and recode to 2k though, but I keep the raw unedited 4K footage on an external USB drive, just in case I ever need to go back to it.

In terms of sharing the videos, I just upload to Vimeo and email them a link (I’m not on any social media now)

The video and photos on the memory card will always be infinitely higher quality that the local cached version on your device :+1:t2:

Well, not infinitely… but lots, anyway :blush:

1 Like

Quite

I’m assuming the 2x digital zoom, which is mapped to the left/right of the 5D button?