Dead Pixels in DJI Goggles 3?

Hi everyone,

I’m new to FPV and was wondering if it’s common to have dead pixels in goggles. My last set had three tiny dead pixels that were barely noticeable, but I returned them for an exchange. The replacements I received have only one dead pixel. Is this a common issue? Should I keep this set or risk exchanging them again and possibly getting a worse pair? :smiley:

Which goggles are they? I’ve not had any but they older tech, not sure these OLED screens have this as a common issue?

Hi @GunjaFPV,

They are the DJI Goggles 3. The dead pixel is so small that it’s like a speck. To be honest, you wouldn’t notice it unless you specifically looked for it. I may just keep them, but I wanted to know if anyone else has experienced something similar.

Get them sent back - shouldn’t happen and will be replaced under warranty.

Had a try of some today and they’re very nice !

3 Likes

I’m thinking I might give them a call tomorrow. It seems to be a common issue with OLED screens, based on what I’ve found. However, since I’m outside the 14-day return window, they may not accept it back. Most manufacturers have a policy that requires a certain number of defective pixels before they consider an exchange.

DJI are usually pretty good. Wouldn’t worry about 14 days

1 Like

After escalating, DJI has agreed to replace them

3 Likes

great news, they always seem to try to deflect a request initially but usually are pretty good.

Especially when it’s a new product