DJI Mini 2 Gimbal Calibration error (COde 40011)

Hi
Recently I had to return my DJI Mini 2 to DJI under care refresh as I was getting a gimbal stuck error and the gimbal would not move properly. I received the replacement yesterday and when I paired it with the remove and phone (iOS) I got a gimbal calibration errorwhich showed errror code 40011, it said to recalibreate via the app which I have tried but it fails t run the calibration and the camera does not move. I contacted DJI support and at present am still waiting for a response from their replacement service. Has anyone else had this issue? And is this a regular occurrence with the Mini 2? I thought they would have tested the new drone before they sent it out to me.

Mark

Have you tried plugging it in to DJI assistant 2 & re flashing the firmware, maybe worth a go.

Im guessing you did remember to remove the gimbal cover ? Silly question I know but mistakes can happen.

Hi thanks for the suggestions, I have re-flashed the firmware and yes I did remove the cover (first thing I checked) I may try re-flashing to an earlier firmware version if DJI do not respond soon.

1 Like

Code 40011: Gimbal calibration error. Restart aircraft.

Calibrate the gimbal in the settings. If calibration does not work, replace the gimbal.

Is the option there then I guess, ?
I was just watching some videos on this error which seems very common on the mini 2, there is another work around I found but a little more complex using the dank drone downloader with drone hacks to clear the error.

I am going to try to re-flash to an earlier version to see if that works, I have logged this is DJI support but they have not responded yet.

DJI have told me I need to send the drone back to them, hopefully they send a working drone back to me this time

:crossed_fingers:

Someone in the repair shop didn’t test it :roll_eyes:

not a bit of transport packaging in there, is there?

2 Likes