Drone therapy

Drone Therapy
Just wanted to post on here and tell you how much this little drone has helped my mental health. I have Autism spectrum disorder and find any social situations very difficult. I am unable to work because of my inability to even function for weeks at a time. I have a degree in creative music technology and spend a majority of my life behind four walls immersed in audio but always loved images/video. I started to watch some videos and see some images taken by the mini 2 and that sparked my interest. I pulled the trigger and bought the mini 2 around a month ago.
This thing has distracted me so much I have seen an improvement on some of the traits that cause me so many problems. Having Autism means I can get very obsessed with something if I like it and I have certainly become obsessed with what #dji have produced here.
Honestly for me to even get outside is a huge thing but the enjoyment and rest bite I get I am truly grateful for.
This is just the start for me I think I have been totally drawn in and I am enjoying the drone community so far.
It’s taken a lot to put this out there.
I’m 51 now but am like a child with this thing.
I think because I concentrate so much when flying I am able to forget I am outside. (Just takes a little persuasion to get there)
I am also able to tuck myself away for TOAL.
Sometimes the impact of A.S.D is immense and any relief from it is a rare thing for somebody who it impacts daily.
I am very grateful to my little mini 2 for what it has done so far.
And to see all the new drone technology available makes me wish I was a millionaire.

I also want to thank the grey arrows for this forum and how I have been welcomed here. Again normally a very difficult task but been made easier by you all.
I’m not sure many people fully understand the impact ASD can have but I am sure just how much of the relief and break from it all this gives me.