First Flights in the Chilterns

I am new to this great hobby. After a unhappy start with a Hubsan Zino Pro I opted for a Mavic Air (good prices now on old stock!). Some of my first efforts attached and a longer effort at

So much to learn!

Sunset over AYLESBURY. All on auto, yet to work out all the alternative settings and Filters?

2 Likes

Not too shabby for your first attempts. Very well done. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Couldn’t agree more. Nicely done.

Thanks. Roll on the end of lockdown (and vaccination) so we can get out and about further afield.

1 Like

Absolutely, when that happens, if you’re up for a meet up/fly up, please let me know. I’m in Leighton Buzzard, so not million miles away from where you taken those videos.

Love to. Hopefully early in the new year.

1 Like

Hello Biggles ,did i see a little bit of coombe hill at the start of your vid ,i live on prebendal farm aylesbury and fly at fairford leys football field or the Edinborough playing fields ,or i did before covid happened .Chris

Hi Chris,
Yep you are correct. Coombe Hill on a misty morning. I too live in Aylesbury and have only recently acquired a drone. So, I have much to learn and, so far, it has been great fun. I have had a couple of flights at Fairford Leys, also Watermead. Have not ventured too far afield yet so am looking for interesting locations to get some much needed practice in.
Best wishes - Norman