Flying around EMPTY stadium

Been watching some youtube videos of various people flying around football stadiums.

these stadiums are empty, the drone doesn’t appear to leave VLOS, so whats the legality on that?

i’d love to get all 92 league clubs done… obviously staying within the law (i’m putting that in to stop the lecturing… before anyone starts)

i’ve looked and can’t find anything that says it’s illegal, although i can’t find anything that also says it’s legal.

I’ve got one of them :rofl:

NFZ freaked out and wouldn’t let me take off first attempt, I had to jump through a few hoops on the DJI site to unlock the NFZ (another reason for me wanting to roll back to .700 - which I’m going to attempt tomorrow).

In terms of legalities, I’m no lawyer but if the stadium is empty I don’t see it being different to any other type of building. Common sense is probably all that’s required :slight_smile:

1 Like

And completely off topic for a moment, anyone know what the hell those things on the pitch are?!

They looked like goal posts with lights?!

Are they treating the grass perhaps?

They look like illuminated goals … but smaller than normal … 5-a-side? … and they’re on wheels.

Does such a thing exist?

Is that what they are?!

Absolutely no idea! I’ve probably exhausted my total knowledge of football in 1 post! :stuck_out_tongue:
(OK - I also know England won the world cup in '66, Southampton won the FA Cup in '76, and in the early 70s Mick Channon’s wife used to cut my hair.)

I think they are heat lamps to encourage growth of the Grass

1 Like

You might be onto something … Cannabis lamps to grow grass at Rochdale football pitch.
#WhodHaveThought!

1 Like

Well I never…

That’s what I learnt today!

1 Like

That Is Not What I Typed @OzoneVibe and this image is at Wigan :eyes:

Haha! Don’t shoot the messenger. :slight_smile:
I just followed your idea and googled “grass heater lamps” and it was the 3rd (non Ad) return.