Hello from Lichfield, Staffordshire

Hello from Lichfield in Staffordshire. I have recently joined and have spent a while looking at video on this site.
There is some great content out there. Hoping to pick up some valuable tips and advice.
I am relatively new to the hobby having bought a DJI Mavic Mini in December 2019. That has been replaced with the Mini 2 having sold a shed load of stuff on e bay to pay for it.
I have just passed my CAA C of C to help me fly safely.
Most of my video has been made into short movies for home viewing but I have added a couple to my ancient You Tube Channel.
I am going to make a short collage video which I will post when ready.

6 Likes

Hi and welcome to GADC, you will find lots of help and advise here as all a very friendly bunch. Check older topics in the little search icon top right and there is a section on where to fly your drone for local areas , if you add yourself to the members map this might help you find others local to you . Its a fantastic site and we look forward to seeing your videos and pics. Have fun.

1 Like

Alright Stu, I’m just down the road in Walsall, welcome!

Hi Stu, from Handsacre so not far away, got the mini 2 as well, I want to cover Stowe Pool and the Cathedral

Hi Stu, welcome,I’m a relative novice myself. I presume rightly or wrongly that you’ve done the A2 C of C ? if that is the case, how did you find it in terms of ease, the provider you went through and how much you had to pay. I’m looking at doing mine and UAV Hub come up in my FB feed regularly. I’ve looked at their website and they seem genuine enough and they change currently £99.

David

Hi Stu,

i am just up the road a bit in Great Haywood.

For the Coc C I used UAV Academy who were very good. I can really recommend them.

Thank You

1 Like

Thank You. Nice to know there are a few like minded people nearby.

Hi. I went into the Cathedral to ask permission to fly over it. They said no.