Hermitage Castle, Scottish Borders - hybrid video

The 3rd video from a day out to the Borders, a mix of drone footage and phone capture of the interior of the castle and me playing my Native American style Drone flute - something different…

CC always welcome…

4 Likes

Really goes well with the video , :clap:t2::clap:t2::clap:t2:

1 Like

Thank you… I started playing about 4 years ago after being introduced by a friend, they are really meditative, and got the Raven Drone Flute for Yule last year as a gift from hubby… Have used it a few times on video’s, this was the first time, pic is a bit jumpy as I had the frame rate set incorrectly…

3 Likes

Subscribed to your Chanel , I love the poetic melody of the flute , it reminds me of some of the movies I’ve watched where in a rain forest or somewhere far out and isolated , just awesome !

I can’t help but think of a couple of the Rambo films were he’s in the jungle , or going down the river on an old boat but so mellow ,

I’m probably not the best drone flyer :grinning: but I come from a family which I grew into music as it was all around me / sounds etc , my father played the drums and bongos ( have to love the bongos ) my mother played the electric organ , we also had a guitar ( electric ) which we all had a go :person_facepalming:t2: then my brother and myself got into dj-ing so anything to do with music or melody’s and distinctive elements is literally music to my ears !
Thanks

1 Like

Thanks for the response and the subscription, much appreciated… Love my drone flute and my other fluts, started to make our own flutes this summer, have made 6 working flutes and some awesome firewood too :wink:

1 Like

Hehe, I started making my own yidaki a few years ago, I gave up when I found I was making more kindling and firewood than yidaki :rofl::rofl::rofl:

1 Like

Lol, I have a few ‘flutes’ stached in a cupboard for reworking… But have to say I am happy with how the ones we have completed sound…

Didgeridoo ? :+1:t2: