How many are new to you?

This is a very useful Video for beginners But even experience flyers Be honest how many have you never given to much consideration to?

3 Likes

I agree but for those who bought for Christmas or are occasional flyers I thought he covered the topic well The comment toward the end about smart watch potentially causing interference was one I had not considered before Although as you say common sense Really :thinking: :blush:

1 Like

I’m new to drones and have a dji phantom 2, this video was helpful for me although a lot is common sense, the part about smart watch and phone I hadn’t thought about so thanks

1 Like

Practice in atti mode?! I’m to scared :worried: something about having the GPS backup :grimacing:

1 Like

NO No I would not do that either :see_no_evil:

1 Like

I don’t believe that many of the DJI products these days provide the option for the user to switch to ATTI mode. I cite DJI as that seems to be the most popular on here.

However I do agree with the video presenter that it should be the aim of the user to feel competent enough to fly in ATTI mode, if anything it makes for smoother video. I also think it’s a good idea to be able to fly continuous figure eight patterns in all orientations LOS. As well as teaching you to fly nose in it’s a great exercise for combining roll and yaw stick inputs together for controlled fluid turns.

Regards

Nidge.

2 Likes

I feel like I now need to try this, :poop: :grimacing:
In a massively wide space. Silly question…
it will still hover? But maybe drift? :thinking:

No such thing as a silly question.

All DJI drones that have ATTI capability will still maintain altitude, but will, as you rightly stated, drift in the direction of the wind. It would be a major mistake on the part of DJI if it didn’t hold altitude as all their controllers sticks self centre.

I modified my Spark so I could select ATTI mode: