I'm not alone......(in Stroud)

Hello, my name is Rob, I’m glad to have found you all!

I run a one-man video company and bought a Parrot Anafi to add to my options.

I’m currently studying online for my CAA permission, but have only managed about 20 flights on holiday in France as here I’m surrounded by National Trust protected common land and have no space of my own.

I definitely need to get some practise in before my flight assessment, my dogs walks are getting longer as I hunt for a suitable spot…

where do you lot tend to fly?

looking forward to diving through all the posts here.

3 Likes

Hi Rob / @LimestoneRob, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

Quite a few of our members also own a Parrot Anafi … so you are amongst good company.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ .

Welcome aboard!

1 Like

Hi Rob welcome to GADC .
I’m not far from you at all, worked in Stroud for 12 years so quite familiar with area ( sort of) I would have thought Minch common a good spot or Rodborough common, I would have no problem to fly from there, in fact been thinking about a trip over there sometime as there’s some spectacular areas around there.