Lost my first drone, mavic mini

I lost my first drone, totally my fault for buying after market props.
The story is…I was getting a lot of overspeed error messages with the mini, so I checked the blades and they were worn. I should have noticed this earlier but being a novice I didn’t do the pre/post flight checks as often as I should. So being a tight yorkshireman, I bought some brightly coloured aftermarket prop blades form my chinese suplier !!
Fitted them and all seemed well from my test flight around the garden. The next day I took a motorcycle ride to Boroughbridge and stopped off to fly over the river, which is a nice place to fly. Big mistake. The drone took off well and made it over the river, where it decided to spiral out of the air. Video cache from my phone here

Anyhow, please don’t buy cheap replacement parts for your DJI drone.
Learn by my mistake.

Mick.

1 Like

Be interested to see any airdata logs you have

1 Like

I’m not too clear on how to access them. I have the MA2 now and have updated the fly app a few times, how could I acees them ?

Care refresh?

They should still be in the app.

nope
And I couldn’t get to the drone

How do I access them?

The new refresh has flyaway protection. Shame. Sorry for your loss :pensive:

Get yourself a free airdata account and sync the app they should all appear

What do you mean by the original props being ‘worn’? Is that from the way they were stored?

1 Like

Were all the prop screws tight? Did one work loose?

1 Like

No the leading edge was chipped and scratched so it was spinning too fast

1 Like

Yes all screws were tight. I didn’t retrieve the drone so I will never know.