My first attempt at editing

Hi guys, You will probably guess by watching this short video that I’m a bit of a novice at flying and editing but for a first attempt I don’t think it’s too bad. There’s not a great deal of footage or photos to show due to this awful weather but hopefully things will brighten up and I’ll get flying again. The pics and video were taken around Halifax and The edit software I used was Filmora9. Currently I’ve got the Filmora9 and Davinci Resolve editors, the former seems a lot easier to use but I’m determined to crack both. I’ve obviously got a lot to learn with both flying and editing but while the weather is a little depressing I’ll crack on with the editors. Use the link to access the short video. Hope you like :blush:

7 Likes

Just to add to that, I think i should of put the above in Videos by drone🙄

Topic moved to #videos

1 Like

Great video mate, all these editing platforms can be a bit overwhelming at first but once you’ve nailed it it’s like riding a bike.
I too use both Filmora & DaVinci, my preferred is DaVinci, I feel it has more scope with colour grading.

Cracking first attempt though, look forward to the next one. :ok_hand::+1:t4:

2 Likes

Well thanks for that McSteamy. That’s what I like about this site, you guys give loads of encouragement. I don’t mind good or bad criticism, it all helps. When I first started flying I knew it would be a huge learning curve, for me anyway but boy, am I enjoying it. I think I’ve spent more time with editing than with flying :joy: but that’s down to the weather. It has given me time to learn a little about editing though.
Thanks again fella :+1:

3 Likes

Totally agree, I always use the saying “everydays a school day” learning all the time, wether it’s flying techniques or editing and the only way to nail it, is to crack on.

You had some really smooth transitions in there, the colour grade was good and loved the “dronie wave” at the beginning :wave:t3: