Nottingham Embankment - DJI Mavic Mini

Hi All,

Second time out flying my MM today and first time editing using Premiere Pro.

Video is from Nottingham Embankment (River Trent)

Any feedback or tips is always welcomed.

Thanks for looking.

12 Likes

Editing skills looking good !, smooth transitions, good colours, spot on if you ask me !.

2 Likes

That looks really nice! I haven’t had the bottle to fly in areas like this, Drone Assist always makes me a bit wary.

1 Like

Thanks very much! Yes can be a bit scary at first flying over places like rivers etc but I had no problems at all really, just kept high enough so the birds/ ducks didn’t hit the drone when flying past!

Thanks again

Hi, I think what Punchy actually meant was close to a sort if built up area and like the groups of people walking along the bank… can see your a fair way up and I’m pretty new to this so guessing this is borderline allowed…? experts…?..

Cheers

Sorry, my mistake if that was his meaning. There was only a few people passing by every now and then but I took off well away from them to avoid any possible problems. I believe I wasn’t doing anything wrong by flying here.

Thanks

1 Like

Hi, being new to all this just trying to get a feel for what is OK and not, what went through my mind is the Built Up Areas… just to remind myself and from the code… Examples of built-up and busy areas:

Never fly closer to built-up and busy areas than 150m.

Never fly above these areas at any height.

• cities and towns
  • villages
  • beaches and recreational parks that are part of a city, town or village
  • housing estates
  • schools and offices
  • retail, warehouse, industrial and business parks
  • theme parks

So you poss see why I wondered… I think it would have been OK personally but it’s hard to really intemperate from a pretty general statement they give… I’m guessing you have never been challenged then? something which I don’t really relish happening… ha-ha…

Cheers

1 Like