Organising your photos automaticaly

I’m not very good at organising my photos. I mainly dump them on a hard drive when I get home.
I have eventually got round to organising the 4 ssd in my pc. It’s taken my quite a long time and been very frustrating, but it is done at last. Now I need to do the same with my photos, I keep them all on external HDD.
On each HDD there are multiple folders, and in each folder there are multiple folders, and in each one of those folders…yip you guessed it!!! It is going to be an absolute nightmare, but I know it needs done. I’ve already used auslogics duplicate file finder to delete over 200Gb of duplicates on one 500Gb drive, I’m really hoping it is as good as everyone says it is and I’ve not lost anything. I have about ten drives to go through, varying in size from 80Gb to 500Gb.
So my question is, is there software out there that can help with a bit of automation?

Duplicates, try AllDup. You can delete the duplicates if you want but it also has a move option which creates timed folders, one per run, and keeps the original folder structures below so restoring is only a copy.

Tidying photos, something I’ve been meaning to do myself with all my phone photos so I took a look. Found PhotoMove, free & paid version. Trying the free version, uses Exif data to move or copy files into dated structures. Took me a few minutes to install, select folders and copy the files.

For an exif date of today, the free version puts the file in 2023/2023_08/2023_08_12 below a folder of your choosing. It’s only $8.99 for the paid version with additional options. That’s the date format I’ve always used, impressed so I’ll be paying for more options.

I see you’re asking for PC, however I’m answering this for the Apple MacOS crowd in case they stumble upon your thread: Apple’s Photos app is good for this.

Power up and plug in drone (or remove SD card and use a reader). Import is handled by the Photos App.