Parrot Disco/Ardupilot

I have a Parrot Disco, picked up eBay for a sensible price. I’ve had a go with it, but would like to try it with Ardupilot at some point.

I have gleaned that it already has Ardupilot installed… but wondered if anyone on here had flown the Disco on Ardupilot and if so, do they have any advice to offer?

As for why: just fancied playing with a fixed wing for a change!

GC

PS I am on the disco fb group but i am not very good at using fb :thinking:

@Steviegeek may be of assistance.

It’s flight is controlled via Ardupilot, no need to do anything to it and unless you know what you’re doing, I’d stay well clear of editing the software.

I take you’ve downloaded the controller App? The disco is a perfect break from Dji.

I’m actually putting mine on eBay in the next day or so, comes with the hard mod.

Modded RC…one of the pictures for eBay

Me chasing the Disco while it’s in loiter mode, chasing it with Dji FPV drone…

2 Likes

As @Njoro has said :point_up: don’t mess with the software settings if it is all working.
Ardupilot is very sophisticated and mature. It does an excellent job and is mainly used by proffesionals for mapping including infrastructure surveying and agriculture, crop spraying etc.
Give us more details of any aspects you are having difficulty with, I’ve set it up on planes and quads but don’t proffess to be an expert on it :smile:

Many thanks for the replies.

So far all I have done is fly the Disco as per conventional Parrot controller, but found that and the Parrot app limiting after having had a go with someone else’s fixed wing model which used Ardupilot.

So I thought i would try to find out if the Disco could use Ardupilot and found it already has it on the CHUCK.